imagine imagine style
Style & Influence
Imagine Yoga by the Sea 
"...you carry all the ingredients to turn your existence into joy, mix them!"   ---Hafiz

My yoga foundation lies in the Iyengar tradition ~ an emphasis on alignment, safety, and body awareness. However, before and since graduating from Pacific Yoga Teacher Training in 2001-2002, I've attended many workshops and teacher training courses over the years enabling me to enhance what I already know and further my learning as I follow my personal path. 

So, my current teaching "style" is a mix of many traditions and influences. Below, is a selected list of respected and nationally-recognized teachers whose knowledge and experience I continually draw from:
Shiva Rea  (www.shivarea.com)
Sharon Gannon & David Life  (www.jivamuktiyoga.com)
Rod Stryker  (www.parayoga.com)
Sarahjoy Marsh (www.sarahjoyyoga.com)​
Tiffany Cruikshank  (www.tiffanyyoga.com)
Bhagavan Das  (www.bhagavandas.com)
Sarah Powers  (www.sarahpowers.com)
Alan Finger  (www.ishtayoga.com)
Donna Farhi  (www.donnafarhi.co.nz)
Darren Main  (www.darrenmain.com)
David Frawley  (www.vedanet.com)
Dona Holleman  (www.donaholleman.com)

In addition, I read alot of books ~ yoga-inspired and otherwise. I view a great deal of exceptional films and I listen to many different genres of music. These inspirations all help to inform my teaching style.

For a selection of recommended reading, favorite music, and interesting tid-bits, click here




HomeNews-NotesHistoryScheduleClassesPrivate InstructionStyleContact